# **SENIOR PRIZE GIVING 2021**

# **SPECIAL AWARDS**

#### Susan Porter Peace Essay Award

Recipient: Yujung Heo (12TRJ)

# <u>Colleen Cameron Cup - for Outstanding Contribution in Leadership, Excellence and Service to Music</u>

Recipient: Noah Kim (13TNB)

# <u>Colleen Cameron Cup - for Outstanding Contribution in Leadership, Excellence and Service to Dance</u>

Recipient: Lyncy Gregorio (13KBT)

## <u>Sly's Piano Cup – Outstanding Performer in Year 12</u>

Recipient: Troy Kennedy (12KDW)

#### <u>Sly's Piano Cup – for Outstanding Performer in Year 13</u>

Recipient: Darren Breeze (13HCB)

#### <u>Piano Traders Award – for Senior Composer of Year 13</u>

Recipient: Jamal Hussein (13TFM)

#### Excellence in Choreography Award for Excellence in Year 12 Dance

Recipient: Kamiago Robertson (12TRJ)

#### Excellence in Performance Award in Year 12 Dance

Recipient: Mikhayla Maclean (12TAV)

# Excellence in Dance Award for Excellence in Performance and Contribution to Dance

Recipient: Lucas Taeiloa (13MGK)

### <u>Cabaret Trophy – for Contribution to School Musicals</u>

Recipient: Kiah Francis (13HCB)

#### Cathy Gilmour Cup – for Contribution to Drama

Recipient: Georgia Wilson (13MGK)

#### Denis Browne Award – for Service to Drama

Recipient: Caitlin Symes (13KBR)

#### **Diana Moorhead Cup for Creative Writing**

Recipient: Sam McEvoy (13HCB)

#### Madeline Gunn Cup for Contribution to Debating

Recipient: Kahlil Grocott (13KBT)

# <u>Felicia Nemaia Endeavour Award – for Outstanding Attitude and Conscientious Effort in Gateway</u>

Recipient: Phelan Thomas (12KDW)

# <u>Hauora Award – for Contribution to Senior Health Education</u>

Recipient: Greer Wilson (12MRR)

#### Merriman Cup – for Involvement in Mathematics Outside the Classroom

Recipient: Peter Parker (13TNB)

#### Waitakere Trust Award – for Diligent Classroom Effort

Recipient for Year 12: Mohamed Al Kak (12TAV) Recipient for Year 13: Laith Alginneh (13KVE)

### John Key Award for Community Affairs and Good Citizenship

Recipient: Gabrielle Te'o (13KBT)

#### Student Support Services Award – Kevin Herewini Award for Exceptional Achievement

Recipient: Anna Jackson (13HCB)

### **Principal's Award for Overcoming Adversity**

Recipient: Sam McEvoy (13HCB)

#### John Tapiata Award

Recipient: Maya Taingahue (13KBT)

#### Contribution to Te Ao Maori within the school.

Te Aka Ki Kahurangi (boy's cloak)

Recipient: Joshua Matenga (13HBC)

Whaia te iti Kahurangi (girl's cloak)

Recipient: Tania Norman (13KBT)

# Rewa Selmeci Award – for Outstanding Pacific Island Student

Recipient: Nita Kohinoa (13MLD)

#### Leadership in Pacific Island Culture Award

For the student who, from all of the Pacific Island groups has shown excellent leadership

Recipient: Sharon So'oa'emalelagi (13HVL)

#### **Deans' Awards for Excellent Citizenship**

Hiranga:

Year 12 Malachi Gomes 12HCV Year 13 Aaron Douglas 13HBC

Karearea:

Year 12 Rachiel Vea 12KSS Year 13 Anetone Anetone 13KAO

Matauranga:

Year 12 Jay Rielly-Wolfgang 12MRR Year 13 Phoebe Ward 13MLD

Turama:

Year 12 Prathna Govind 12TMU Year 13 Obaidullah Buksh 13TNB

# **FACULTY AWARDS**

The Arts:

Recipient: Noah Kim (13TNB)

Health & Physical Education:

Recipient: Kiah Francis (13HCB)

Language and Languages:

Recipient: Maya Taingahue (13KBT)

**Mathematics:** 

Recipient: Lynch Gregorio (13KBT)

Science:

Recipient: Tamar Stupples (13MGK)

**Social Sciences:** 

Recipient: Popua Niupalau (13TFM)

**Student Services:** 

Recipient: Darren Breeze (13HCB)

**Technology:** 

Recipient: Woo-Jin Jeon (13KBT)

#### <u>Hargreaves & Ricketts Mitre10 MEGA Westgate/ Henderson Scholarship</u>

Recipient: Anetone Anetone (13KAO)

#### The Prime Ministers Vocational Excellence Award

Recipient: Kirsty Jackson (13TCK)

# <u>Board of Trustees' Awards – for All Round Excellence</u>

Year 12 Recipient: Kaycey Dangen (12HCV)

Year 13 Recipient: Lucas Taeiloa (13MGK)

#### SEEK the Heights for Outstanding Academic Achievement and Runner Up Year 12 student

Recipient: Matthew Webster (12TRJ)

# Naddy Naidoo Award – Top Student in Year 12

Recipient: Aref Osman (12HCV)

#### The Peel Award for the Proxime Accessit

Recipient: Kahlil Grocott (13KBT)

# The Clem Campton Award for the School Dux

Recipient: Peter Parker (13TNB)